top of page

About Us

The I Am Awards

The I Am Awards is an annual award show that pays tribute to female entrepreneurs who embrace diversity and ingenious creativity in her particular field of “femalepreneurship”. Whether a visual artist, an author or a salon owner we are taking the time to show our appreciation for the accomplishments, achievements, and the journey of each individual woman.


The I AM Awards signifies the strength, ambition, and accomplishment of women entrepreneurs who have exemplified faith, confidence and courage to create a business out of an idea, and who are bold enough to stand proud to say I am.

2023 I Am Awards

About Our Host

Dr. Courtney A. Hammonds

Dr. Courtney A. Hammonds, hailed as “The Dean of Fashion”, is a multidimensional storyteller who has built a career creating culture-shifting moments. His 20 plus years of expertise extends across the fashion, academic and human resource sectors.


Professional: In addition to chairing global councils, he established his consultancy, CAH & CO., to advise brands, institutions, fashion weeks and governments around the world. Hammonds has also authored fivebooks covering fashion, style, and philanthropy.


Hammonds is a seasoned editor and journalist with considerable fashion, media, and academic experience, including time spent as a fashion editor at Hers Magazine and Sheen Magazine. He has contributed to several notable brands including Reader’s Digest, Instyle and more. Most recently, Upscale magazine's appointed, Dr. Hammond as their new Fashion Editor.


Community: He currently serves on the board of the St. Lucia Fashion Council, and he is on the Advisory Council for the Startupbootcamp Fashiontech Milan. He has supported multiple startups and accelerator programs by providing mentoring, training, and networking opportunities.


Awards: He was named to Modern Luxury Men of Style List in 2013 and was inducted to Alabama State University 50 Under 50 in 2018. In 2022 he received the Stephen Shank Award for teaching excellence by Capella University.


Thank you for all of your continued support since 2014!!

bottom of page